119 students get scholarship

2021-03-19 17:03:55 BdST

2021-07-31 08:16:05 BdST

Published: 2021-03-19 17:03:55 BdST

Joypurhat Live: A total of 119 meritorious students studying at secondary and above level in the district were given scholarship cheque worth about Taka 5 lakh 95 thousand from the own funds of Joypurhat District Council in celebration of Mujib Year.

On the occasion, a cheque distribution function was held at the district council auditorium this afternoon with District Council Chairman and District Awami League president Arifur Rahman Rocket in the chair.

Deputy Commissioner (DC) Md. Shariful Islam was present as the chief guest.

Superintendent of Police (SP) Mohammad Salam Kabir, District Council Chief Executive Officer Atul Mandal, District Awami League General Secretary Zakir Hossain, Joypurhat Red Crescent Society General Secretary Golam Haqqani, District Council Member Lecturer Sumon Kumar Saha, among others, were present at the function.

The speakers said called upon the meritorious students to devote themselves to the task of building Bangladesh after completing their studies.

Dhaka, 19 March (campuslive24.com)//Mi


Share Your Valuable Comments: